dissertation process timeline best critical essay writers services for school write reference page essay thesis on cdma technology

About Me


Along the way, life has introduced me to people that have shaped the way I think and work.

Professionally, I have been a Support Technician, to Educator, to Project Manager, and retail salesman. In my personal life, I enjoy photography, travel, outdoor activities and learning. The people that I have met and the jobs that I have had along the way have all influenced me. I feel like I take a little bit from the people I have met, a little bit of everything that I have done, and a little from every place that I have lived. I hope that while navigating this site, it gives you a better insight as to who I am, where I came from, and why I am the way I am. Thank you for your curiosity, enjoy your stay and have fun!

Best,

Mike

I grew up in the States, in Miami Florida. I attended High School in Miami, and began my college career at Miami-Dade College. In 2001, I received my Bachelors in Computer Science(with a minor in Mathematics) from Florida State University in Tallahassee, Florida.

In addition to my formal university studies, I have done post graduate work in education. In my free time, study languages, of which I enjoy studying French. At the moment, I am completing my MBA studies at the Smurfit School in Dublin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the activities that I enjoy:

  • running
  • blogging
  • studying languages
  • photography
  • traveling

 

 

 

 

 

People always ask me about the languages I speak. It’s important to note that I learned each language in a different way.

English is my first language and mother tongue and I learned it as a child. My K-12 education was completely in English and I studied in an American university.

Italian is the language of my mother, and I also learned it as a child. I later studied it in university. When in Italy, I use it daily.

I learned Spanish in part for two reasons. By one part, I was surrounded by it while I grew up in Miami. On the other part, I had cousins from my father’s side that I speak to in Spanish. I learned my Spanish as a teenager, mostly during trips to Colombia. It was a very enriching experience in a new culture, with ample opportunities to dive right into the language.

In middle school, I took two years of French, but didn’t use it much after that. I later took two semesters of French in college. I don’t have much of an opportunity to practice it recently, so I listen to RFI in the mornings to make up for it, and attend language exchanges in order to keep it up.

While I lived in Munich, I studied German at the Volkshochschule, a German Community College. I have a basic conversational level. When I have a bit more time, I will dedicate more time to this wonderfully complex language.

Currently, I am working from the cool air and green grass of the emerald isle. That’s right, I’m in Dublin, Ireland.  I also find myself frequently in the UK, and Italy.